Welcome to the Alaska Dietetic Association!

Mission: Leading the future of dietetics in Alaska


Vision: AKDA members are the most valued source of food & nutrition services in Alaska.


Become a member.

AKDA Special Election Ballot

Please cast your ballot for the AKDA 2015-2016 President Elect position!



This important board position has been vacant since June 2015, so cast your vote! Polls will close on Sunday, October 25th at 11:59pm.

New Information on Malnutrition

A.S.P.E.N. Malnutrition Awareness Week - Addressing Pediatric Malnutrition: A Carepath from Admission to Discharge
MAW Pediatric Final Handout.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [1.0 MB]
Malnutrition Executive Summary
Adobe Acrobat document [208.3 KB]
Malnutrition Fact Sheet
Adobe Acrobat document [306.9 KB]

Congratulations to our 2015-2016 Executive Board!

Past-President: Kendra Miller

President: Michael DiFilippo

President-Elect: Need one

Secretary: Jennifer Stenberg

Treasurer: Jessilyn Dunkelberger

Delegate: Caitlin Prunty

Newsletter/Website Coordinator: Melissa Chlupach

Nominating Committee: Lauri Ek, Carly Pearl, LaDonna Dean


Membership Chair: Lisa Schuette

Professional Issues & Reimbursement Rep: Shanna Moeder

Public Policy Coordinator: Shea Brumley

State Policy Coordinator/State Regulatory Specialist: Jennifer Bradley

Consumer Protection Coordinator: Carrie King

Media Rep/PR Chair: Tracy Gregg

Student Liaison Coordinator: Kendra Sticka


Tweeterific - What's the latest tweet?

Nutrition.gov NewsFeed

RSS feeds loading...
Print Print | Sitemap
© Alaska Dietetic Association

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.